Complaints Categories

Dawn Campbell of Pendraig Siberians

 

Posted : 8 May ,2015 by    doggies4life04

 

 

On January 16, 2015, I purchased a golden Siberian kitten from Dawn Campbell of Pendraig Siberians via Paypal for $1,700. After many instances of non-response and limited update received on my kitten, I received an email from Dawn on March 15, 2015 stating she is keeping the kitten for her cattery and offered me a full refund. I agreed to the refund.

She claimed she used the money toward vet bills and cattery expenses so she could not pay me until she sold another kitten. She promised to draft a refund agreement by March 18, 2015 and forward it no later than March 21, 2015. I accepted the terms of the refund agreement via email.

Towards the end of the day on March 21, 2015 I asked her if she was going to send the refund agreement as promised. She claimed to have computer issues and said I would not receive the agreement until next week ending April 3, 2015.

On March 29, 2015 I stated since she was having computer issues she could mail me a hard copy of the agreement and/or provide an email agreement. I also offered 60 days payment terms from March 29, 2015. I received no response to these inquiries/alternative solutions.

On April 3, 2015 I advised I would be seeking small claims against her if the refund agreement was not in my hands. She sent the refund agreement on 11:57PM on April 3, 2015. I had the agreement signed and notarized on April 6, 2015 and certified mail signature required delivery via USPS priority mail. The agreement was available for pickup at her post office on April 8, 2015.

On April 15, 2015 I reminded her the package was ready for pickup. She said she would not be able to pick it up until Monday April 20, 2015. On April 30, 2015 the package status was updated to unclaimed and the package is being routed back to me. I informed her of the unclaimed package and she claimed to have had an accident which made her unable to pick up the package. However, the accident (if there in fact was one) occurred well after the letter was available for pickup. On May 6, 2015 I advised her I am taking her to court over the issue. She deflected by saying I should not have used signature required so someone else could have picked it up and she wanted me to send the refund agreement again. The lies are apparent and I responded by saying we will take it up in court. Dawn responded by saying she will counter sue me for legal fees because "this is completely unnecessary."

On May 7, 2015 I submitted a complaint via email to Ms. Wendy Klamm the TICA South Central Regional Director. Wendy informed me she has 2 other complains besides mine and she is looking into all 3. Based on other sources, there are at least 2 additional complaints from other customers that Wendy will also receive shortly. Other complainants speak of kittens with health or physical issues, lack of communication from the seller and frustrations as to the amount of excuses Ms. Campbell has when pressed for updates or pictures of the kittens.

On May 7, 2015, I was advised by Legal Clerk for Justice Court Precinct 4 of Frisco, TX I would not be able to serve Dawn the small claims petition unless I obtained a physical address. A private investigator is being obtained to procure this information so she may be served. Dawn has been very good about keeping her actual details private. A huge red flag for me after this whole situation is to never work with someone who only gives a PO Box. They are likely hiding something.

After all of these attempts to resolve this issue outside of court, I am pursuing any and all action to receive my promised refund of $1,700. After my experiences with her, I fully expect her to respond to this complaint and simply try to lie her way out of it. Once the trial is complete, I will be posting an update.

The public must be informed of these poor and shady business practices. Kittens are suffering at her expense and so are the owners who have had the displeasure of communicating with her. While there may be people out there who had a good experience with Pendraig Siberians, I am not one of those people.

 

This complaint has been visited 1441 times since it was published.

 


Share This :   Technorati Twitter Stumble Upon share

Comments

Post Your Comments

Comment * : Agree        Neutral        Disagree

Attach photos

Security Code * :

Click Here To Reload Image   =  
click on the image to reload it..
X
Had an experience with Dawn Campbell of Pendraig Siberians?
Live Help

Videos