Complaints Categories

Blockbuster Print


Posted : 24 Jul ,2014 by    Chuck N



Plastic business cards. Product is too light and non-functional. Company did not review product, offer sample print or warn customer of such issues. Customer only paid for printer rental with no input. Company offered to resolve the issue with an additional $110.00. The website guarantee is:

"We guarantee you a flawless product with the absolute highest quality printing in the country. If you are not satisfied, we will rush out a free reprint right away. Our service is reliable and hassle free."

Company is not honoring this.

Purchase date: November 22, 2013
Item: 500 Plastic business cards

Blockbuster Print
7370 N Cicero Ave
Lincolnwood, IL 60712
Phone: (888) 690-7768
Fax: (312) 212-4045


This complaint has been visited 2361 times since it was published.


Share This :   Technorati Twitter Stumble Upon share


  Mar 31, 2016 By     Print Admin

Attitude : Disagree

Hi Chuck,

We are sorry that you felt the need to spend your time smearing untrue claims for something we already helped describe to you about the type of product you chose.

You mentioned the plastic see-through cards were printed too light. The see-through plastic cards are meant to be printed light because it has a see-through ink effect and not a 5:0 painted process. Our website clearly states that ink will be 30% lighter in order to achieve the see-through effect. You later told us you wanted solid ink but nowhere do we state we offer that type of clear plastic card.

We showed you that we publicly list this info but you did not care to accept that this was what you ordered. You threatened us with feedback if we did not refund you for a product you did not read up on before ordering. We cannot lose money because you did not take a second to read the very first sentence of the product description we publicly list.

Attached is a screenshot again which we already sent you but you did not seem to care about what was true or correct, you just did not want to lose money on something you did not care to read about. You assumed it was something that we do not claim it to be.

Anyone reading this can use their logic in understanding that when reading the description of the screenshot. We will not be threatened with negative feedback to give unfair clients their way. We have a flawless A+ rating with the BBB and service big name clients who take a second to read what they order instead of look to publicly bash a service that was provided accurately. There will always be a client like you who does not care about what is true and honest but rather threaten to get your way for your error in not seeing what you were ordering.

Post Your Comments

Comment * : Agree        Neutral        Disagree

Attach photos

Security Code * :

Click Here To Reload Image   =  
click on the image to reload it..
Had an experience with Blockbuster Print?
Live Help